Media Contacts

A list of contacts for media enquiries. Visit our media centre for media releases and associated images, audio and video.

  • 22 July 2011 | Updated 17 September 2014

Please browse the directory of media contacts below.

CSIRO area

Contact 

 Media
CSIRO Media (All hours)

Phone: 1 300 555 005

Email: csiromedia@csiro.au

Huw Morgan

Manager

CSIRO Media

Phone: +61 8 8303 8857

Alt Phone: +61 417 834 547

Email: Huw.Morgan@csiro.au

Agriculture
John Smith

Communication Manager

Agriculture Flagship

Phone: +61 7 3833 5669

Alt Phone: +61 4 6773 6671

Email: John.M.Smith@csiro.au

Biosecurity
Emma Pyers

Communication Manager

Biosecurity Flagship

Phone: +61 3 5227 5123

Alt Phone: +61 409 031 658

Email: Emma.Pyers@csiro.au

Digital Productivity
Crystal Ladiges

Communication Manager

Digital Productivity and Services Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9545 2982

Alt Phone: +61 477 336 854

Email: Crystal.Ladiges@csiro.au

Energy
Simon Hunter

Communication Manager

Energy Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9545 8412

Email: simon.hunter@csiro.au

Food & Nutrition

Andreas Kahl

Communication Manager

Food & Nutrition Flagship

Phone: +61 8 8303 8888

Alt Phone: +61 4 0775 1330

Email: Andreas.Kahl@csiro.au

Land & Water
Leane Regan

Communication Manager

Land and Water Flagship

Phone: +61 2 6246 4565

Alt Phone: +61 428 149 151

Email: Leane.Regan@csiro.au

Manufacturing
Cris Kennedy

Communications Manager

Manufacturing Flagship

Phone: +61 2 6246 4602

Alt Phone: +61 429 914 049

Email: Cris.Kennedy@csiro.au

Minerals
Roger Nicoll

Communication Manager

Mineral Resources Flagship

Phone: +61 2 6246 4040

Alt Phone: +61 404 213 801

Email: Roger.Nicoll@csiro.au

Oceans & Atmospheric

Dr Simon Torok

Communication Manager

Oceans and Atmosphere Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9239 4645

Alt Phone: +61 409 844 302

Email: Simon.Torok@csiro.au

CSIRO Publishing
Melinda Chandler

Marketing Communications Manager

CSIRO PUBLISHING

Phone: +61 3 9662 7601

Email: Melinda.Chandler@csiro.au