Contacts by scientific expertise

Information Sciences Group contacts

Page 4 of 5

The Information Sciences Group, one of five research groups within CSIRO, is led by a Group Executive. Its scientific capability is organised into three research divisions:

Information Sciences Group

Group Executive

Dr David Williams

Group Executive, Information Sciences

Information Sciences Group

Phone: +61 2 9490 5620

Email: Dave.Williams@csiro.au

Communication Manager

Ms Lou Morrissey

Communication Manager

Information Sciences Group

Phone: +61 2 4960 6140

Alt Phone: +61 419 168 940

Email: Lou.Morrissey@csiro.au

Astronomy and Space Science

Chief

Dr Lewis Ball

Chief

CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science

Phone: +61 2 9372 4300

Alt Phone: +61 2 9372 4301

Email: Lewis.Ball@csiro.au

Chief Scientist

Dr Robert Braun

Chief Scientist

Phone: +61 2 9372 4271

Alt Phone: +61 448 418 701

Email: Robert.Braun@csiro.au

Communication Manager

Mr Tony Crawshaw

Communication Manager

Phone: +61 2 9372 4528

Alt Phone: +61 4 0277 0403

Email: Tony.Crawshaw@csiro.au

Capability Name

Program Leader

Astronomy and Astrophysics

Dr Simon Johnston

Assistant Director - Astrophysics

CSIRO Astronomy & Space Science

Phone: +61 2 9372 4573

Alt Phone: +61 2 9869 2944

Email: Simon.Johnston@csiro.au

Radio Science and Engineering

Mr Graeme Carrad

Assistant Director - Engineering

CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science

Phone: 61 2 9372 4305

Email: Graeme.Carrad@csiro.au

Radio Telescope Operations

Dr Douglas Bock

Assistant Director - Operations

CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science

Phone: +61 2 9372 4276

Alt Phone: +61 2 9372 4100

Email: Douglas.Bock@csiro.au

Information & Communication Technologies Centre (ICT)

Chief

Dr Michael Brünig

Chief

Earth Science and Resource Engineering

Phone: +61 7 3327 4431

Email: Michael.Bruenig@csiro.au

Chief Scientist

Dr Branko Celler

Chief Scientist

Computational Informatics

Phone: +61 2 9372 4289

Email: Branko.Celler@csiro.au

Business Development

Mr Gary Doherty

Leader, Business Development, Information Sciences

Phone: +61 2 9372 4557

Alt Phone: +61 4 1925 9563

Email: Gary.Doherty@csiro.au

Communication Advisor

Phone:

Email:

Capability Name

Program Leader

Autonomous Systems

Dr Jonathan Roberts

Program Leader, Autonomous Systems

Phone: +61 7 3327 4501

Alt Phone: +61 7 3327 4444

Email: Jonathan.Roberts@csiro.au

e-Health

Dr David Hansen

CEO, Australian e-Health Research Centre

Phone: +61 7 3253 3610

Email: David.Hansen@csiro.au

Information Engineering

Dr Dimitrios Georgakopoulos

Research Director, Information Engineering Laboratory

Phone: +61 2 6216 7152

Email: Dimitrios.Georgakopoulos@csiro.au

Wireless and Networking Technologies

Dr Iain Collings

Deputy Chief

Computational Informatics

Phone: +61 2 9372 4120

Alt Phone: +61 2 9372 4226

Email: Iain.Collings@csiro.au

Mathematics, Informatics & Statistics

Chief

Dr Bronwyn Harch

Chief

Computational Informatics

Phone: +61 0408 737 901

Alt Phone: +61 7 3833 5631

Email: Bronwyn.Harch@csiro.au

Chief Scientist (Deputy Chief)

Dr Frank de Hoog

CMIS Chief Scientist

Phone: +61 2 6216 7252

Alt Phone: +61 2 6216 7250

Email: Frank.Dehoog@csiro.au

Communication Manager

Ms Carrie Bengston

Communication Manager

Computational Informatics

Phone: +61 2 9325 3224

Alt Phone: +61 417 266 190

Email: Carrie.Bengston@csiro.au

Capability Name

 Program Leader

Computational & Mathematical Modelling

Dr Tony Miller

Research Program Leader

Computational Informatics

Phone: +61 8 8313 8770

Email: Tony.Miller@csiro.au

Business Services & Analytics

Dr Christine O'Keefe

Research Program Leader

Computational Informatics

Phone: +61 2 6216 7021

Email: Christine.O'Keefe@csiro.au

Environmental & Agricultural Informatics

Dr Simon Barry

Program Leader, Data Science

Phone: +61 2 6216 7157

Email: Simon.Barry@csiro.au

Digital Productivity & Services Flagship

Director

Dr Ian Oppermann

Director

Digital Productivity and Services Flagship

Phone: +61 2 9372 4202

Alt Phone: +61 2 9372 4200

Email: Ian.Oppermann@csiro.au

Communication Manager

Samantha Lucia

Communication Manager

Digital Productivity and Services Flagship

Phone: +61 2 9325 4507

Alt Phone: +61 467 768 960

Email: Samantha.Lucia@csiro.au

Business Development Manager

Mr Geof Heydon

Business Development Manager

Digital Productivity and Services

Phone: +61 2 9372 4410

Email: Geof.Heydon@csiro.au

Government & Commerical Services

Mr Alan Dormer

Research Theme Leader,

Digital Productivity and Services Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9545 8082

Alt Phone: +61 459 801 269

Email: Alan.Dormer@csiro.au

Health Services

Dr Sarah Dods

Research Theme Leader,

Digital Productivity and Services Flagship

Phone: +61 3 9662 7295

Email: Sarah.Dods@csiro.au

Smart Secure Infrastructure

Prof Jay Guo

Research Theme Leader,

Digital Productivity and Services Flagship

Phone: +61 2 9372 4291

Email: Jay.Guo@csiro.au

Australian Centre for Broadband Innovation

Mr Colin Griffith

Director,

Australian Centre for Broadband Innovation

Phone: +61 2 9372 4502

Email: Colin.Griffith@csiro.au

Read more about the Information and Communication Sciences in the CSIRO information sciences group.